spice names in german

Use sage, mustard or dill for authenticity. Place a stickie note on the spice jar with the number that corresponds to number on the bottom of the cup that contains that spice. Spice – das Gewürz (plural: die Gewürze) I am also a fitness instructor & personal trainer. We see a more recent literary dog with a spice related name with Ginger, the dog belonging to Nadia Diamondstein in the novel The View from Saturday, a Newberry Medal winner for excellence in American children’s literature that was written by E.L. Konigsburg in 1996. German words for spices include würzen, Gewürz, Würze, Spezerei, Hauch and Anflug. Similarly, Paprika and Nutmeg also favourable for some regions in Germany. Bay Leaves (Lorbeerblätter) Bay leaves have a savory, slightly bitter taste.Their fragrance is herbal and slightly floral. Find hundreds of authentic recipes, contemporary meal ideas, and guides to the region’s diverse food cultures. These spices are individual spices, but a lot of times in the spice rack of your grocery store, you would find spice mixes like garam masala, chole masala, rajma masala, goda masala, nihari masala, 5-spice panch phoran spice mix etc. This website is maintained by German Foods North America, LLC, an independent importer and retailer based in Washington, DC. Practice spelling and typing while building your vocabulary! Writing a Letter in German: Informal Letters, The German Haushaltswoche – Part 2: Merkel’s Speech. German words for spice include würzen, Gewürz, Würze, Spezerei, Hauch and Anflug. This classic old show highlighted the tales of three animals in an herb garden; Parsley the Lion, Sage the Owl, and Dill the Dog. Find more German words at wordhippo.com! You may also see it as die Paprikaschote. Used plant part. This is the translation of the word "spice" to over 100 other languages. Glossary of Spices, Herbs and Misc. In the nutmeg trade, broken nutmegs that have been infested by pests are referred to as BWP grade (broken, wo